Nominations Open for the National Florence Nightingale Nurses Award 2024: Celebrating Excellence in Nursing

Honoring Dedication: National Florence Nightingale Nurses Award 2024 Nominations Now Open! Recognizing Excellence in Indian Nursing. Apply by March 31 2024.

The Indian Nursing Council (INC) has officially called for nominations for the prestigious National Florence Nightingale Nurses Award for the year 2024. This esteemed accolade is a testament to the outstanding contributions made by nursing professionals across the country. Nurses with a minimum of 10 years of experience are eligible to apply, recognizing their dedicated service to the healthcare sector.

Award Categories and Eligibility Criteria

The award encompasses three categories, each reflecting the diverse roles and responsibilities within the nursing profession:

1. Registered Auxiliary Nurses & Midwife (5 Awards)

2. Registered Nurses and Midwife (9 Awards)

3. Registered Lady Health Visitors (1 Award)

Eligibility criteria include a minimum of 10 years of experience in the respective category. In exceptional cases of outstanding performance, age may not be a constraint.

Recognition and Rewards

Successful awardees will receive a distinguished honor comprising a cash prize of Rs. 50,000, a certificate, and a medal. The award aims to acknowledge the tireless efforts of nurses who have gone above and beyond in their roles.

Nomination Process and Important Dates

Nominations should be submitted to the INC by March 31, 2024. The application/nomination process is open to nurses employed in central, state/UTs, private, missionary, and voluntary organizations. State governments, central government institutions, private institutions/missionaries, and prominent voluntary organizations of the concerned state are invited to submit nominations.

Selection Process and Committees

The selection process involves meticulous evaluation by both State and Central Selection Committees. The State Selection Committee, headed by the Secretary (Health & Family Welfare), will recommend awardees based on their exceptional service. Central government institutions and autonomous bodies will follow specific guidelines for the submission of nominations.

The responsibility for managing all nominations lies with the Secretary (Health & Family Welfare) of the respective State. However, this rule excludes Central Government Institutions and Autonomous Organizations, which will follow separate procedures for nomination handling.

The National Florence Nightingale Nurses Award is a symbol of honor and acknowledgment for the relentless dedication of nurses in India. As the country recognizes and celebrates excellence in nursing, this award serves as a beacon, inspiring professionals to continue their exceptional service in the healthcare sector. The Indian Nursing Council encourages the nursing community to actively participate in this esteemed opportunity to showcase their commitment and expertise.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!